top of page

CROPS Travel Award 2024

1) There will be TWO application periods for the travel grant: 

    March 13th -April 12th: Winners announced on April 30th

    Second period TBA

By having two sessions, we can allow for those attending conferences earlier in the year to have funds sooner and not have to pay out of pocket. Applications received after April 12th will automatically be considered for the second application period.

Note: You only need to apply once, but if you applied for the first application period and were not awarded, you may apply again for consideration in the second. 


2) This year the board will review all funding before the judges receiving your application. You will still fill out the same form and attach it with your application. This will ONLY be to ensure that the travel/expenses can be funded within the stipulations of the grant. 

3) The awards will be up to $750 for international travel and $500 for domestic travel. 

4) For the first application period all the process and paperwork must be finished by June 15th to be able to receive funds.

Incomplete applications will not be accepted.

If you have any questions, please contact us at or

Awardees 2021-2022

Sarah Johnson

Huang Li

Michael Meier

Bailey McNichol

Katherine LaTourette

Sergio Alan Cervantes-Pérez

Awardees 2020-2021

Asha Mane

Yingshan Li

Jithesh Vijayan

Seema Sahay

Edgar Nieto

Awardees 2019-2020

Leandra Parsons
Gen Xu
Ariadna Gonzales-Solis
Mackenzie Zwiener
Amanda Quattrone
Nikita Gambhir

Awardees 2018-2019

Eastman Samuel
Hao Jingjie
Meng Xiaoxi
Miao Chenyong
Paul Puneet
Sun Guangchao

Awardees 2017-2018

Malachy Campbell
Pamela Pena
Luke Busta
Yeongho Kim
Thais Egreja
Yen-Ning Chai

bottom of page